Spread too thin…

12 04 2010

“The acquisition of one sort of ability often makes that of another unlikely, if not impossible…To take the gifts one does have to concentrate on one’s strength upon their development, to disallow distractions–none of these is an easy task.” ~ Joseph Epstein

At the moment, I think I’ve bitten off more than I can chew.

One work project is wrapping up and another officially got underway today.

I’ve been enjoying helping friends with their social media sites for their stores.

My attempt to get our HOA to represent the Homeowners has exploded into THREE projects rather than the one since it has been determined that I’m dealing with a hydra.  Add to that one crazy as hell neighbor and I could make a full time job of tackling this beast.

I *so* need to complete my taxes.

I need to find a charity willing to take the Jeep AFTER I get the back window repaired (and after I figure out how to get THAT done if the darn thing won’t move!) thanks to the vandals over the weekend.

I want to see my commitment to the April Challenge at 750words.com all the way through to the end.

I’m working on a perpetual calendar idea with mighty magnets which has led to an idea involving jewelry.

And more than anything I want to write about 7 – 10 blog posts I have running around my head.  If only I could clone myself or find more time in the day, but that in itself is a whole other blog post.

Bit by bit, step by step, day by day I will get to them all.  I need the balance they all bring.  I am working through many things in my life at this point and each of these is also helping with that processing through the grief.

Actions

Information

2 responses

13 04 2010
Meryl

More hours in the day are clearly necessary!

And, it’ll all get done eventually…or you’ll pull out a lawn chair, pour a glass of wine, and say “to hell with it!” Either way, it’s all good! 🙂

13 04 2010
loudmouthredhead

True and I need to keep reminding myself of that. Especially with regards to the HOA/POA/PIA fiasco. That seems more self-imposed than anything else. I’m already doing more than anyone else in the neighborhood (to the extent that they are now coming to me for info ~ thank goodness for Evernote and the ability to ‘share’ notebooks!). I think it is because I have found out what a sham it has all been. What a shock to find that ‘Not Me’ worked for so many different organizations. I feel like screaming ‘I’ve had it up to HERE and I. AM. NOT. GOING. TO. TAKE. IT. ANYMORE!’

Finding that we’ve been getting running around for 2 years on that front makes me furious. All the money we’ve paid and no one will take responsibility for anything, but boy are they good at deflecting and parsing! I am taking notes they are so adept. I thought in 14 years of dealing with appeals, complaints, etc that I had seen it all. Apparently not.

In the meantime I will be repeating our mantra, “I. CAN. DO. IT.”

Leave a Reply

